fbpx

Certificate of Theology

"To fall in love with God is the greatest romance; to seek him the greatest adventure; to find him, the greatest human achievement."
— Augustine
FREE - No Credit Card Required

Academic Level

Certificate/Diploma

Duration

4-6 Months

Assessment

Yes. Certificate of Completion

Study Method

Online

“I would recommend this course to anyone who really wants to get to know God, better and, get closer to him. I am very pleased and humbled to state that this course in Theology, has given me a wonderful insight into Who the Holy Spirit is and the significant role He has in The Holy Trinity. I learned a lot more about the various gifts of the Holy Spirit and how He is willing to give different gifts to anyone who seeks and asks to receive them,and how we can use these gifts to benifit our selves, which in turn will benefit others.”
Prasie handss
David Jude Roe
My wonderful theology course

Certificate of Theology Overview

This Certificate of Theology is an introduction to the theological concepts of the Bible. It helps the learner understand God and the Trinity. We learn who God is, the Father, Jesus and the Holy Spirit. We also learn about humanity and our intimate relationship with God. 

Who the Certificate of Theology is for

Certificate of Theology Enrolment Options

Free

$ 0
  • 55 Lessons
  • Life-changing Theology
  • 3 Specifically Designed Courses
Free

One Time Donation

$ 30
  • 55 Lessons
  • Life-changing Theology
  • 3 Specifically Designed Courses
Donation

What you will learn

Theology of God

Theology of Humanity​

Theology: Ministry in the Spirit​

Certificate of Theology Curriculum

Theology of God: Certified

Play Video about Theology of God

This course introduces the theology of God. You will explore the relevance of theology, the Trinity, as revealed in the Old and New Testaments, the Person and Work of Christ and the nature, gifts and fruit of the Holy Spirit.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Course Description
  2. Introduction & Relevance
  3. Talking Theology
  4. Introducing the Trinity
  5. Trinity in the Old Testament
  6. Trinity in the New Testament
  7. God as Trinity
  8. Trinity as Community
  9. Historical Misconceptions
  10. God the Father
  11. God the Son
  12. God the Holy Spirit
  13. Trinity Together
  14. The Work of Christ
  15. The Work of the Holy Spirit
  16. Gifts & Fruit of the Spirit

About your instructor

DJ Konz 150 x 150 opt

Dr DJ Konz

DJ is Associate Dean of the Faculty of Theology, and Head of the Theology Department, at Alphacrucis College. DJ comes from a background in the Christian Non-Profit sector, most recently as the Executive Director of Advocacy at Compassion Australia. He wrote his doctoral dissertation at the University of Aberdeen on the child in the thought of Karl Barth, and his wider teaching and research areas include systematic and historical theology (especially Karl Barth and Dietrich Bonhoeffer), as well as mission theology, public and political theology, and child theology. He is the co-editor of Theology, Mission and Child: Global Perspectives (Oxford: Regnum, 2014) and has published various book chapters and journal articles.

Jeremy Weetman 150 x 150 opt

Pastor Jeremy Weetman

Jeremy has been in pastoral ministry for over twenty years. He and his wife plated the church they lead on the Gold Coast (Australia), Eikon Community, in 2006 and transitioned the congregation into a missional expression of church. He has served on various denominational committees and has been teaching in bible colleges since 2011. He is studying towards his Doctor of Ministry and is interested in sacred space and contemporary spirituality.

Course Reviews

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 265 reviews)
Excellent93%
Very good6%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible1%

Review / Testimonies

Rated 5 out of 5
July 5, 2022

The Axx Ministry,
I’m so blessed to be part of this school through this training. I’m being feed with real spiritual weapon tools and spiritual weapon that every Christian need to know. I am so thankful to the Lord for allowing me to receive to his strength and powerful teaching my life has been changed. I believe that every good soldiers of Christ and it’s through the importation of the word and videos training in your life that you will receive all these blessings. God bless you all.
Sincerely,
– Abraham Deniyi ANIMASAUN

Abraham Deniyi ANIMASAUN
Avatar for Abraham Deniyi ANIMASAUN

eye opening isights of the trinity

Rated 4 out of 5
July 5, 2022

The trinity has always been one of those topics that i have felt insufficient to teach about and think will continue to feel so even after this really very elaborative teaching. However in these sessions my knowledge and confidence about the monotheistic God has greatly increased

Jackson Wobusobozi
Avatar for Jackson Wobusobozi

powerful teaching.

Rated 5 out of 5
July 4, 2022

powerful teaching.
i am in love with the HOLY SPIRIT it really felt i could jus stop and worship.
Thank for this empowering course and i know through the guidance of the HOLY SPIRIT i am gonna to great in my ministry

Bettie Sandamela
Avatar for Bettie Sandamela

Theology of God

Rated 5 out of 5
July 4, 2022

I have really learned alot from this program

Febias Kunda
Avatar for Febias Kunda

HOW BLESSED I AM.

Rated 5 out of 5
July 1, 2022

I’m so happy to take have this journey with axx , I’m somebody whom I couldn’t expect to be I really appreciate for giving me this opportunity.

Friday Mulambya
Avatar for Friday Mulambya

Theology of God

Rated 5 out of 5
June 30, 2022

Axx taught me many things I didn’t know about the Theology of God

S Mpela
Avatar for S Mpela

Theology of Humanity: Certified

Play Video about Theology of Humanity

In this course, you’ll learn some of what the Bible has to say about humanity. Unpack topics like the “image of God”, God’s response to sin, the humanity of God, suffering and forgiveness, sexuality, women in ministry and the environment.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Course Description
  2. The Image of God
  3. A Broken & Damaged Image
  4. The Human Response to Sin
  5. God’s Response to Sin
  6. The Humanity of God
  7. God & Freedom
  8. Suffering & Forgiveness
  9. Unity
  10. Theology to Application
  11. Trinity & Family
  12. God & Sexuality
  13. God & Gendered Language
  14. Women in Ministry
  15. Church & Ethnicity
  16. Church & the Environment
  17. Trinity & the Poor

About your instructor

Jeremy Weetman 150 x 150 opt

Pastor Jeremy Weetman

Jeremy has been in pastoral ministry for over twenty years. He and his wife plated the church they lead on the Gold Coast (Australia), Eikon Community, in 2006 and transitioned the congregation into a missional expression of church. He has served on various denominational committees and has been teaching in bible colleges since 2011. He is studying towards his Doctor of Ministry and is interested in sacred space and contemporary spirituality.

Course Reviews

4.6
Rated 4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5 stars (based on 20 reviews)
Excellent75%
Very good10%
Average15%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

The Practicality of Being God's Image Bearers in this World

Rated 4 out of 5
November 3, 2021

The theme of being God’s ‘image bearers’ was presented in a very practical manner.
So often as the body of Christ we focus on how we differ from one denomination to another (and who is right or wrong). I personally believe this does more damage than good as we minister to non-believers. The comparison and urge to change our perspective from a ‘bounded set’ to a ‘centered set’ by focussing as the church on what unites us vs what differs us was refreshing.
I found the God Gendered Language presentation very insightful.
Thank you to all the presenters and teachers in the Certificate of Theology.

Elizabeth Torres-Russell
Avatar for Elizabeth Torres-Russell

Unity Under One God

Rated 5 out of 5
October 26, 2021

Theology of Humanity took on you on a historic overview of our response to God and his teachings. Following the various Christian movements, the presenter mirrored the Fruit of the Spirit beautifully, raising areas of disagreement between doctrines but concluding that a meeting ground can be found when we recognize the unity of a shared focus on one God (Father/Son/Holy Spirit). I was particularly impressed with how the speaker dealt with suffering and forgiveness. Like Job, theories may abound but all we have to work with is a snapshot in time , only God holds the full picture.

Michele Johnson
Avatar for Michele Johnson

We are a fallen and broken people

Rated 5 out of 5
October 26, 2021

Seeing humanity’s continued attempts to respond to sin, even today, serves as a reminder of how far we have fallen. But thank God for his only begotten son Jesus and the opportunity that is before us, we get to be part of the re-connection process, to go and make disciples of all nations, which is all humanity.

Henry P
Avatar for Henry P

Sales Reps for God!

Rated 5 out of 5
September 27, 2021

We humans were created to bear His image & be in relationship with Him & others & the world, to show what it looks like to live well, bring reconciliation & peace, plus freedom in Christ… I have appreciated gaining a better understanding of humanity from a biblical perspective & learning more about applying the foundational concepts of theology both within & beyond the church 🙂

Karen
Avatar for Karen

Enlightening

Rated 5 out of 5
September 27, 2021

This has been the most thought provoking section so far. It tied up many loose ends in my thinking, plugged many gaps in my knowledge and even answered questions that I’d never actually thought needed asking!! All of that enables me to start grasping the much bigger picture. Many thanks indeed.

Christine Davies
Avatar for Christine Davies

My wonderful Theology Course

Rated 5 out of 5
September 20, 2021

I learned alot of how to understand and treat people from all wakks of life.
It taught me of how Gods image,is all around me ,because the Bible tells me we are all made in His Image.
It taught me how to be more tolerent of other people and how to love and care for others.

David Jude Roe
Avatar for David Jude Roe

Theology - Ministry in the Spirit: Certified

Play Video about Theology - Ministry in the Spirit

The lessons in this series are presented by a number of experienced ministry leaders, with the emphasis on the Holy Spirit – who He is, and what He loves to do through believers, particularly in the area of Spirit empowered outreach.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Course Description
  2. Introduction to Course
  3. The Spirit the Life-Giver
  4. The Person of the Holy Spirit
  5. Holy Spirit Baptism
  6. Relating to the Holy Spirit
  7. The Work of the Spirit
  8. Community of the Spirit
  9. The Gifts of the Spirit
  10. Experiences of the Holy Spirit at Work
  11. The Fruit of the Spirit (1)
  12. The Fruit of the Spirit (2)
  13. Jesus & Ministry of the Holy Spirit
  14. What Does Ministry in the Spirit Look Like?
  15. When Prayer Doesn’t Work
  16. Evangelism in the Gospel: Jesus
  17. Evangelism with Paul & the Apostles
  18. The Breath of the Gospel
  19. Different Approaches to Evangelism
  20. Sharing Your Testimony
  21. The Missional Discussion
  22. Talking to Non-Christians
  23. Spirit Led Ministry
  24. Discipleship & Follow Up
  25. Following People Up
  26. Developing an Understanding of the History of the Holy Spirit

About your instructor

Tex Houston 150 x 150 opt

Tex Houston

Tex (Gary) became a successful pub musician in 1980’s, from there began working with large church & community organisations in media and music production. He has travelled to many places in the world, usually with a video camera and tripod, either doing documentaries on Australians working in other lands, or filming his own works on Anzac history in the First World War. In addition to being an avid steam engine enthusiast with YouTube channel ‘symphony of steam’, Tex is an authority on Christian worship.

Matthew Jarlett 150 x 150 opt

Matthew Jarlett

Following the completion of his Bachelor of Arts (Biblical Studies), Matthew assumed the Vocational Education Course Supervisor role with Harvest Bible College.

Course reviews

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 40 reviews)
Excellent90%
Very good8%
Average0%
Poor2%
Terrible0%

Great course

Rated 5 out of 5
January 31, 2022

The teachings are very easy to follow.

Rema Dawkins
Avatar for Rema Dawkins

Thank God for the Gift and the Fruit of the Holy Spirit

Rated 5 out of 5
January 31, 2022

This is another awesome experience. This is absolutely deeper and deeper. I am delighted that I am privileged to have developed the skills and knowledge of the workings of the Holy Spirit in Ministry.

Eton Ekanem
Avatar for Eton Ekanem

Experience of Holy Spirit at work

Rated 5 out of 5
January 24, 2022

Learnt about practical tips on what does ministry in the Spirit looks like. There is need to watch and read about faith heroes and letting God form my unique style. Taking risk of leap of faith and wait for the Holy Spirit

Tsungai Chigondo
Avatar for Tsungai Chigondo

An eye-opener into a subject I thought I knew all about!

Rated 5 out of 5
November 18, 2021

A fascinating insight into the Holy Spirit. I had no idea there was so much to learn! This course has really helped me to know who the Holy Spirit is and what he has done/continues to do and how he does it.
So good to hear from many lecturers which brings different perspectives to the teaching.

Christine Davies
Avatar for Christine Davies

The Perfect Helper

Rated 5 out of 5
November 15, 2021

I’m thankfull that through this course “Ministry of the Spirit” was presented in a balanced way between the Fruit of the Holy Spirit and Gifts of the Holy Spirit.
Over the years I’ve backed away from the Gifts and Churches that pushed it because of the excesses and the abuse and have seen people damaged by it.
But having said that there has been a growing desire to allow and wanting the the Holy Spirit to manifest the Gifts.
As I was doing this course it has increased that desrie and stiring my heart.
Thank tou.

John Wilcox
Avatar for John Wilcox

Theology

Rated 5 out of 5
November 12, 2021

Helpful very good content

Sue
Avatar for Sue

Certificate of Theology Snapshot

Certificate of Theology Reviews

4.7
Rated 4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5 stars (based on 27 reviews)
Excellent82%
Very good11%
Average7%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

A Must Do Course!

Rated 4 out of 5
November 3, 2021

I have to admit, I was a bit reserved to do a Certificate in Theology, yet I felt it was necessary. The AXX structure and variety of teachers, rounded off, with the personable style of presentation made this topic very digestable. 🙂

Elizabeth Torres-Russell
Avatar for Elizabeth Torres-Russell

A Valuable and Comprehensive Course

Rated 4 out of 5
October 27, 2021

I found this course really valuable and comprehensive, and definitely a great platform I can use as a jumping off point for a number of key concepts I’d like to explore more deeply.
I also appreciated the variety of having multiple lecturers, and the different manner and perspectives each of them brought to their talks.

Naomi
Avatar for Naomi

Great Course

Rated 5 out of 5
October 26, 2021

The structure, format, content and presentation of this course was very good, I found it engaging and the way that it was presented from the different presenters was well done. Even with the terminology and breakdown of concepts/ideas very well done. Highly recommended!

Henry P
Avatar for Henry P

Certificate of Theology Requirements

All assessment tasks must be completed to be certified

  • Learners are required to complete all video lessons
  • Each lesson has a short multiple choice quiz
  • There are no essays to be written in this qualification