fbpx

Certificate of Theology

"To fall in love with God is the greatest romance; to seek him the greatest adventure; to find him, the greatest human achievement."
— Augustine
FREE - No Credit Card Required

Academic Level

Certificate/Diploma

Duration

4-6 Months

Assessment

Yes. Certificate of Completion

Study Method

Online

“I would recommend this course to anyone who really wants to get to know God, better and, get closer to him. I am very pleased and humbled to state that this course in Theology, has given me a wonderful insight into Who the Holy Spirit is and the significant role He has in The Holy Trinity. I learned a lot more about the various gifts of the Holy Spirit and how He is willing to give different gifts to anyone who seeks and asks to receive them,and how we can use these gifts to benifit our selves, which in turn will benefit others.”
Prasie handss
David Jude Roe
My wonderful theology course

Certificate of Theology Overview

This Certificate of Theology is an introduction to the theological concepts of the Bible. It helps the learner understand God and the Trinity. We learn who God is, the Father, Jesus and the Holy Spirit. We also learn about humanity and our intimate relationship with God. 

Who the Certificate of Theology is for

Certificate of Theology Enrolment Options

Free

$ 0
  • 55 Lessons
  • Life-changing Theology
  • 3 Specifically Designed Courses
Free

One Time Donation

$ 30
  • 55 Lessons
  • Life-changing Theology
  • 3 Specifically Designed Courses
Donation

What you will learn

Theology of God

Theology of Humanity​

Theology: Ministry in the Spirit​

Certificate of Theology Curriculum

Theology of God: Certified

Play Video about Theology of God

This course introduces the theology of God. You will explore the relevance of theology, the Trinity, as revealed in the Old and New Testaments, the Person and Work of Christ and the nature, gifts and fruit of the Holy Spirit.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Course Description
  2. Introduction & Relevance
  3. Talking Theology
  4. Introducing the Trinity
  5. Trinity in the Old Testament
  6. Trinity in the New Testament
  7. God as Trinity
  8. Trinity as Community
  9. Historical Misconceptions
  10. God the Father
  11. God the Son
  12. God the Holy Spirit
  13. Trinity Together
  14. The Work of Christ
  15. The Work of the Holy Spirit
  16. Gifts & Fruit of the Spirit

About your instructor

DJ Konz 150 x 150 opt

Dr DJ Konz

DJ is Associate Dean of the Faculty of Theology, and Head of the Theology Department, at Alphacrucis College. DJ comes from a background in the Christian Non-Profit sector, most recently as the Executive Director of Advocacy at Compassion Australia. He wrote his doctoral dissertation at the University of Aberdeen on the child in the thought of Karl Barth, and his wider teaching and research areas include systematic and historical theology (especially Karl Barth and Dietrich Bonhoeffer), as well as mission theology, public and political theology, and child theology. He is the co-editor of Theology, Mission and Child: Global Perspectives (Oxford: Regnum, 2014) and has published various book chapters and journal articles.

Jeremy Weetman 150 x 150 opt

Pastor Jeremy Weetman

Jeremy has been in pastoral ministry for over twenty years. He and his wife plated the church they lead on the Gold Coast (Australia), Eikon Community, in 2006 and transitioned the congregation into a missional expression of church. He has served on various denominational committees and has been teaching in bible colleges since 2011. He is studying towards his Doctor of Ministry and is interested in sacred space and contemporary spirituality.

Course Reviews

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 265 reviews)
Excellent93%
Very good6%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible1%

Interesting and very helpful

Rated 5 out of 5
June 21, 2022

Wow wow I’m out words as how to explain this,all I can say is that God’s timing is perfect.I’ve longing for this insightful teaching ,I will be forever grateful

Sivuyile Viwe Jonas
Avatar for Sivuyile Viwe Jonas

Axx is the best.

Rated 5 out of 5
June 20, 2022

A very well arranged, well articulated and very informative programme.

P. K. K.
Avatar for P. K. K.

Excellent

Rated 5 out of 5
June 17, 2022

Excellent

James Otitoola
Avatar for James Otitoola

Blessing

Rated 5 out of 5
June 16, 2022

This lesson is a blessing for me. It helps me understand the very nature of GOD.

Bro. Allan
Avatar for Bro. Allan

Giving of thanks to my entire lectures.

Rated 5 out of 5
June 16, 2022

I am so overwhelmed,since I met axx global college,I really feel like,I am a new creation,a brand new man.My eyes have been opened through axx lectures who understand their duty and who are dedicated for this matter which is our spiritual growth and breakthrough.
I am giving thanks to God who made it possible through you for us to be this far.
Thanks

Mogapi Geofrey Kgatwe
Avatar for Mogapi Geofrey Kgatwe

Work of Holy Spirit

Rated 5 out of 5
June 16, 2022

I real thank God for hiß of work of regeneration through Holy Spirit in my life. Because Holy Spirit renew my my Spirit every time when take time to meditate in the Word of God. And through this lessons real you have increased my understanding concern the attributes of God as being and attributes of his Trinity.

Mosses Solomon Mwakasita
Avatar for Mosses Solomon Mwakasita

Theology of Humanity: Certified

Play Video about Theology of Humanity

In this course, you’ll learn some of what the Bible has to say about humanity. Unpack topics like the “image of God”, God’s response to sin, the humanity of God, suffering and forgiveness, sexuality, women in ministry and the environment.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Course Description
  2. The Image of God
  3. A Broken & Damaged Image
  4. The Human Response to Sin
  5. God’s Response to Sin
  6. The Humanity of God
  7. God & Freedom
  8. Suffering & Forgiveness
  9. Unity
  10. Theology to Application
  11. Trinity & Family
  12. God & Sexuality
  13. God & Gendered Language
  14. Women in Ministry
  15. Church & Ethnicity
  16. Church & the Environment
  17. Trinity & the Poor

About your instructor

Jeremy Weetman 150 x 150 opt

Pastor Jeremy Weetman

Jeremy has been in pastoral ministry for over twenty years. He and his wife plated the church they lead on the Gold Coast (Australia), Eikon Community, in 2006 and transitioned the congregation into a missional expression of church. He has served on various denominational committees and has been teaching in bible colleges since 2011. He is studying towards his Doctor of Ministry and is interested in sacred space and contemporary spirituality.

Course Reviews

4.6
Rated 4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5 stars (based on 20 reviews)
Excellent75%
Very good10%
Average15%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

A different way

Rated 5 out of 5
June 21, 2021

So much of this study has highlighted completely different ways to look at things I thought I knew – from the basics to the more complicated. I feel very encouraged and found the talks easy to follow and interesting.
Thank you. Looking forward to the next section of learning.

Lianda Bacon
Avatar for Lianda Bacon

Theology of Humanity

Rated 5 out of 5
August 28, 2020

excellent

Barnabas Edohasim
Avatar for Barnabas Edohasim

Theology - Ministry in the Spirit: Certified

Play Video about Theology - Ministry in the Spirit

The lessons in this series are presented by a number of experienced ministry leaders, with the emphasis on the Holy Spirit – who He is, and what He loves to do through believers, particularly in the area of Spirit empowered outreach.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Course Description
  2. Introduction to Course
  3. The Spirit the Life-Giver
  4. The Person of the Holy Spirit
  5. Holy Spirit Baptism
  6. Relating to the Holy Spirit
  7. The Work of the Spirit
  8. Community of the Spirit
  9. The Gifts of the Spirit
  10. Experiences of the Holy Spirit at Work
  11. The Fruit of the Spirit (1)
  12. The Fruit of the Spirit (2)
  13. Jesus & Ministry of the Holy Spirit
  14. What Does Ministry in the Spirit Look Like?
  15. When Prayer Doesn’t Work
  16. Evangelism in the Gospel: Jesus
  17. Evangelism with Paul & the Apostles
  18. The Breath of the Gospel
  19. Different Approaches to Evangelism
  20. Sharing Your Testimony
  21. The Missional Discussion
  22. Talking to Non-Christians
  23. Spirit Led Ministry
  24. Discipleship & Follow Up
  25. Following People Up
  26. Developing an Understanding of the History of the Holy Spirit

About your instructor

Tex Houston 150 x 150 opt

Tex Houston

Tex (Gary) became a successful pub musician in 1980’s, from there began working with large church & community organisations in media and music production. He has travelled to many places in the world, usually with a video camera and tripod, either doing documentaries on Australians working in other lands, or filming his own works on Anzac history in the First World War. In addition to being an avid steam engine enthusiast with YouTube channel ‘symphony of steam’, Tex is an authority on Christian worship.

Matthew Jarlett 150 x 150 opt

Matthew Jarlett

Following the completion of his Bachelor of Arts (Biblical Studies), Matthew assumed the Vocational Education Course Supervisor role with Harvest Bible College.

Course reviews

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 40 reviews)
Excellent90%
Very good8%
Average0%
Poor2%
Terrible0%

My Testomony and experiances encountered

Rated 5 out of 5
October 25, 2021

I’ve enjoyed this Module on the Holy Spirit. It has reinforced where I have stood in my understanding of the Person and work of the Holy Spririt.
From the time of creation through to the present time.
It’s one thing to know it all. But it’s another to experiance it in our daily living.
My Testimony is this
There has been a desire and hunger over a good number of years not only to draw closer to my Lord but to operate in the power of the Holy Spirit.
To see His Kingdom manifested in Love, Truth and power.
But I have to confess that there has been a couple of areas that has been holding me back.
1/ The willingness to truly die to self. I thought I was living the crucified life. But the Holy Sprit revealed to me that I was a hypocrite. That I was more
concerened about the cares of this world than I was about His Kingdom. That came as a bit of a shock and has taken me awhile to work my way through it.
But I praise God for his grace and mercy as Philippians 2:13 says “For it is God who worketh in you both to Will and to Do of His good pleasure”.
2/ The other thing that has held me back and I’m thakfull that the session on the “Contemporary Landscape” had touched on this. That is the “Excesses, Performance and Packaging” of the church. Pushing more on the gifts and less on the fruit, They have gone away from the message of the Cross to another gospel that’s not offenssive. “Another Jesus”. Even some of the evangelical church’s have gone the softer less offensive track.
Through our Business that we had at the time, I have met many who have been hurt and disillutioned with the chuch. Even an ex AOG pastor who left the ministry because of all that has been going. (I’ve enjoyed good fellowship with him). Many have been pushed out of chuch’s because they tried to bring correction to the pastor and leadership. We’ve been forwarned in Scripture where people will get “Ichy ears” and leave the truth. A lot of this has brought damage and disrepute in the wider community.
I know not all church’s have gone down that path. But it’s hard to find a good that has good solid teaching and allowing and encouraging the manefestation of the Fruit and Gifts of the Holy Spirit.
Despite all of whats going on in the church, let alone in the world, I need to be salt and light where the Lord has placed me.
I’m thankfull through out the Module the emphasis has been on the Holy Spirit doing the work through a Surrendered and Sanctified people. Who are willing to wait on Him, hear from Him and move with Him and have fellowship with Him.
I’m deeply concious that time is running out and want to be available to do what ever the Holy Spirit wants me to do.
I know the Lord has been dealing with me and bringing me to that place where he wants me to be.
The examples, Tips and warnings in the Module have been good and helpfull.
The module has helped pull together lose ends and has helped to spur me on.
I’ve been going through Philippians in my quiet time. Through out the book Paul is encouraging us to look at the example of Christ, to count all things as loss, to know the Crucified Christ and His resurrected power in us, the fellowship of His suffering, to press onto the Prize-“The High Calling of God in Christ Jesus”. To be content in living the life that honours Him.
Thanks again.
John

John Wilcox
Avatar for John Wilcox

Journeying with Theology-Ministry in the Spirit

Rated 5 out of 5
October 22, 2021

Journeying with Theology-Ministry in the Spirit has both re-affirmed and expanded my faith and understanding of the gospel and my role in ministry. I enjoyed the variety of speakers and the topics covered were both foundational and relevant to today’s challenges. The tools and personal insights into testimonies and evangelizing was a surprising and welcome addition. These are areas I feel particularly drawn to, to the extent that I am hampered by the fear of ‘not getting it right’ not so much for my sake but for the salvation of others. Your presentation has calmed my soul and bought about a clearer understanding of my role, which is to be prompted and guided by the holy spirit. Thank you all.

Michele Johnson
Avatar for Michele Johnson

My wonderful Theology Course

Rated 5 out of 5
September 20, 2021

I was amazed ,how much more I learned about the Holy Spirit and how important His work was during the time of Jesus, while He was on earth .
I learned about all his powers and how He can connect us closer to God the Father and my saviour Jesus Christ.

David Jude Roe
Avatar for David Jude Roe

This course made me think about the subjects in ways I never considered before.

Rated 5 out of 5
August 18, 2021

It was so good to have regular discipline and study time, especially among all the disruptions over the last 18 months. Going into this course I thought I had a good understanding and Biblical knowledge. But there were quite a few times when I had a “Wow, …now I get it” moment which was really great. I learned that my testimony is powerful, but sharing it can be as simple as a quiet chat over coffee. I don’t need to stress about getting it perfect because we all get it wrong sometimes in our enthusiasm to tell people about God and our relationship with Him. But if I bring The Holy Spirit into it, and trust the gifts He has given me, I am not alone. It also made me think more seriously about the responsibility and yet the privilege of my relationship with the Holy Spirit.

Joy Hausin
Avatar for Joy Hausin

Tips on telling "Your Story"

Rated 5 out of 5
August 18, 2021

I found this section very helpful. The simplification of how to build “Your Story” & the method of delivering it, demonstrated to me, really how simple it can be for Christians to share with family & friends who are non believers. To be told, hey, it’s OK to “get it wrong” sometimes made me think that God can take really any situation, place His hand on it, and we can become a vessel on the sea of His Word.

Susan Paton
Avatar for Susan Paton

Ministry in the Spirit

Rated 5 out of 5
August 9, 2021

I am grateful that God has led me to you all.
I am finding everything I am learning, exciting and challenging.
There is so much to pray on and to ponder as I go through each course.
Whilst I was immersed in the Ministry of the Holy Spirit I found myself being challenged in a relationship with a sister in Christ who was also a friend.
We had a devasting falling apart in our relationship. I really wanted to just walk away and lick my wounds and my hurt pride.
I felt God was asking of me something very different. I tried to apologise for my part in what had happened and asked if we could work things out with the Holy Spirit, as nothing is impossible with God.
This failed with even more hurtful things thrown at me, personally and said to others. I was reeling and felt both angry and relieved that she refused to see me.
Therefore I was left feeling, and asking God did I get it right.? That God had asked me to reach out.
Very challenging, had the Holy Spirit been guiding me on.?
Thruth,! I don’t know.
I know I am the clay and God is the Potter and He is not finished with modelling and scraping off the rough edges of His creation of me.
I am growing through these courses, and though it has been challenging, it has also been uplifting. I pray for the openness of my heart, my ears, my mouth and my eyes and for humility as I start the next chapter of growing in God and to go where God is leading me.
God bless you all in your work as you walk with me in this part of my journey to my eternal home.

Loraine fox
Avatar for Loraine fox

Certificate of Theology Snapshot

Certificate of Theology Reviews

4.7
Rated 4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5 stars (based on 27 reviews)
Excellent82%
Very good11%
Average7%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Great Course, it Helps bring a greater understanding of the Trinity and our relationship with GOD and each other

Rated 5 out of 5
August 3, 2021

The Course brought a greater understanding of the Trinity, particularly around the wayward viewpoints of relationship of the three,
which at the same time raised questions for further study and digging deeper into this area.
The other highlight for me was the communication on the restoration of horizontal relationships, not just the restoration of relationship with GOD.
This is an area which I have not focused on as much when sharing the Gospel and provided the opportunity to consider this aspect greater in my personal journey

Iain Smaill
Avatar for Iain Smaill

A Good basic overview of the key aspects of the Christian faith

Rated 3 out of 5
August 2, 2021

This certificate is a good introduction to Christian study and gives a good basic overview of many important theological aspects of the Christian faith. The course itself is easy to undertake, though having a mobile app would be helpful as it would allow watching the videos more easily when out and about. Those that wish to, can also do further reading of scripture etc to get more out of the course if they wish. Personally, I would prefer a bit more depth, and a more involved ‘quiz’ rather than just a short multi-choice questionnaire.

Nathan Scowen
Avatar for Nathan Scowen

Three great units

Rated 4 out of 5
July 23, 2021

This was a good course, the unit about the Holy Spirit was done quite well, and the unit on Humanity was good as well. I had completed the other unit in a previous course but it is also quite good.

Noah Byrne
Avatar for Noah Byrne

Certificate of Theology Requirements

All assessment tasks must be completed to be certified

  • Learners are required to complete all video lessons
  • Each lesson has a short multiple choice quiz
  • There are no essays to be written in this qualification