fbpx

Certificate of Theology

"To fall in love with God is the greatest romance; to seek him the greatest adventure; to find him, the greatest human achievement."
— Augustine
FREE - No Credit Card Required

Academic Level

Certificate/Diploma

Duration

4-6 Months

Assessment

Yes. Certificate of Completion

Study Method

Online

“I would recommend this course to anyone who really wants to get to know God, better and, get closer to him. I am very pleased and humbled to state that this course in Theology, has given me a wonderful insight into Who the Holy Spirit is and the significant role He has in The Holy Trinity. I learned a lot more about the various gifts of the Holy Spirit and how He is willing to give different gifts to anyone who seeks and asks to receive them,and how we can use these gifts to benifit our selves, which in turn will benefit others.”
Prasie handss
David Jude Roe
My wonderful theology course

Certificate of Theology Overview

This Certificate of Theology is an introduction to the theological concepts of the Bible. It helps the learner understand God and the Trinity. We learn who God is, the Father, Jesus and the Holy Spirit. We also learn about humanity and our intimate relationship with God. 

Who the Certificate of Theology is for

Certificate of Theology Enrolment Options

Free

$ 0
  • 55 Lessons
  • Life-changing Theology
  • 3 Specifically Designed Courses
Free

One Time Donation

$ 30
  • 55 Lessons
  • Life-changing Theology
  • 3 Specifically Designed Courses
Donation

What you will learn

Theology of God

Theology of Humanity​

Theology: Ministry in the Spirit​

Certificate of Theology Curriculum

Theology of God: Certified

Play Video about Theology of God

This course introduces the theology of God. You will explore the relevance of theology, the Trinity, as revealed in the Old and New Testaments, the Person and Work of Christ and the nature, gifts and fruit of the Holy Spirit.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Course Description
  2. Introduction & Relevance
  3. Talking Theology
  4. Introducing the Trinity
  5. Trinity in the Old Testament
  6. Trinity in the New Testament
  7. God as Trinity
  8. Trinity as Community
  9. Historical Misconceptions
  10. God the Father
  11. God the Son
  12. God the Holy Spirit
  13. Trinity Together
  14. The Work of Christ
  15. The Work of the Holy Spirit
  16. Gifts & Fruit of the Spirit

About your instructor

DJ Konz 150 x 150 opt

Dr DJ Konz

DJ is Associate Dean of the Faculty of Theology, and Head of the Theology Department, at Alphacrucis College. DJ comes from a background in the Christian Non-Profit sector, most recently as the Executive Director of Advocacy at Compassion Australia. He wrote his doctoral dissertation at the University of Aberdeen on the child in the thought of Karl Barth, and his wider teaching and research areas include systematic and historical theology (especially Karl Barth and Dietrich Bonhoeffer), as well as mission theology, public and political theology, and child theology. He is the co-editor of Theology, Mission and Child: Global Perspectives (Oxford: Regnum, 2014) and has published various book chapters and journal articles.

Jeremy Weetman 150 x 150 opt

Pastor Jeremy Weetman

Jeremy has been in pastoral ministry for over twenty years. He and his wife plated the church they lead on the Gold Coast (Australia), Eikon Community, in 2006 and transitioned the congregation into a missional expression of church. He has served on various denominational committees and has been teaching in bible colleges since 2011. He is studying towards his Doctor of Ministry and is interested in sacred space and contemporary spirituality.

Course Reviews

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 265 reviews)
Excellent93%
Very good6%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible1%

God is great

Rated 5 out of 5
June 2, 2022

Wow i must say i am been enriched in knowledge .
I just bless to be apart of such a great school i enjoy all the teachers.
To God Be The Glory.

K.Gilbert
Avatar for K.Gilbert

exalted

Rated 5 out of 5
May 30, 2022

this teaching has shown me a living God

ADRIAN CHETTY
Avatar for ADRIAN CHETTY

Deeper understanding of Yahweh and His Being

Rated 5 out of 5
May 25, 2022

The theology of God has built my faith by helping me to deeply know God the Father, God the Son and God the Holy Spirit. My relationship with God has increased intimately. I now know how to best serve and give my all to Him for glory. This class has also help me to come to the truth about God and correct my misconceptions about the Trinity of God.
Thank you Axx

Evans Opiyo Kennedy
Avatar for Evans Opiyo Kennedy

Appreciation

Rated 4 out of 5
May 24, 2022

How to apply the teaching from theology to the work to have prove that there must be a clear different from people that attend theology

ADEPOJU O.A EMMANUEL
Avatar for ADEPOJU O.A EMMANUEL

theology of God

Rated 5 out of 5
May 24, 2022

i now konw things i have never had before about the trinity ,the work of God ,The work of the son and the work of the holy spirit

pst richard mudenga
Avatar for pst richard mudenga

God as trinity

Rated 5 out of 5
May 23, 2022

I have till blessed and equiped with Axx with practical tools that will enable me to do the ministry by disciples and mentoring people, thank you for great ministry
Pastor mark wanyonyi sitati
Covenant ministries kenya

Mark Sitati
Avatar for Mark Sitati

Theology of Humanity: Certified

Play Video about Theology of Humanity

In this course, you’ll learn some of what the Bible has to say about humanity. Unpack topics like the “image of God”, God’s response to sin, the humanity of God, suffering and forgiveness, sexuality, women in ministry and the environment.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Course Description
  2. The Image of God
  3. A Broken & Damaged Image
  4. The Human Response to Sin
  5. God’s Response to Sin
  6. The Humanity of God
  7. God & Freedom
  8. Suffering & Forgiveness
  9. Unity
  10. Theology to Application
  11. Trinity & Family
  12. God & Sexuality
  13. God & Gendered Language
  14. Women in Ministry
  15. Church & Ethnicity
  16. Church & the Environment
  17. Trinity & the Poor

About your instructor

Jeremy Weetman 150 x 150 opt

Pastor Jeremy Weetman

Jeremy has been in pastoral ministry for over twenty years. He and his wife plated the church they lead on the Gold Coast (Australia), Eikon Community, in 2006 and transitioned the congregation into a missional expression of church. He has served on various denominational committees and has been teaching in bible colleges since 2011. He is studying towards his Doctor of Ministry and is interested in sacred space and contemporary spirituality.

Course Reviews

4.6
Rated 4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5 stars (based on 20 reviews)
Excellent75%
Very good10%
Average15%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

There are no reviews yet. Be the first one to write one.

Theology - Ministry in the Spirit: Certified

Play Video about Theology - Ministry in the Spirit

The lessons in this series are presented by a number of experienced ministry leaders, with the emphasis on the Holy Spirit – who He is, and what He loves to do through believers, particularly in the area of Spirit empowered outreach.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Course Description
  2. Introduction to Course
  3. The Spirit the Life-Giver
  4. The Person of the Holy Spirit
  5. Holy Spirit Baptism
  6. Relating to the Holy Spirit
  7. The Work of the Spirit
  8. Community of the Spirit
  9. The Gifts of the Spirit
  10. Experiences of the Holy Spirit at Work
  11. The Fruit of the Spirit (1)
  12. The Fruit of the Spirit (2)
  13. Jesus & Ministry of the Holy Spirit
  14. What Does Ministry in the Spirit Look Like?
  15. When Prayer Doesn’t Work
  16. Evangelism in the Gospel: Jesus
  17. Evangelism with Paul & the Apostles
  18. The Breath of the Gospel
  19. Different Approaches to Evangelism
  20. Sharing Your Testimony
  21. The Missional Discussion
  22. Talking to Non-Christians
  23. Spirit Led Ministry
  24. Discipleship & Follow Up
  25. Following People Up
  26. Developing an Understanding of the History of the Holy Spirit

About your instructor

Tex Houston 150 x 150 opt

Tex Houston

Tex (Gary) became a successful pub musician in 1980’s, from there began working with large church & community organisations in media and music production. He has travelled to many places in the world, usually with a video camera and tripod, either doing documentaries on Australians working in other lands, or filming his own works on Anzac history in the First World War. In addition to being an avid steam engine enthusiast with YouTube channel ‘symphony of steam’, Tex is an authority on Christian worship.

Matthew Jarlett 150 x 150 opt

Matthew Jarlett

Following the completion of his Bachelor of Arts (Biblical Studies), Matthew assumed the Vocational Education Course Supervisor role with Harvest Bible College.

Course reviews

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 40 reviews)
Excellent90%
Very good8%
Average0%
Poor2%
Terrible0%

Nice

Rated 5 out of 5
September 6, 2020

Nice

jason burns
Avatar for jason burns

5 Stars to all of the Lecturers!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 21, 2020

May God continue to use and bless you guys in the amazing work you are all doing!

Carlos Corado
Avatar for Carlos Corado

Very convenient and flexible

Rated 5 out of 5
March 30, 2020

Really enjoyed this style of teaching. The videos are no too long or short, the subjects seem to flow nicely and clearly there is passion from the lecturers. My wife has also enrolled in a course. We plan to travel outback Australia and minister ‘on the road’ so having a recognized certificate, I think, is important. (Quite often get asked about ‘what training have you done?’…..)

Jamie Quinlivian
Avatar for Jamie Quinlivian

MINISTRY IN THE SPIRIT

Rated 5 out of 5
February 12, 2020

5

Teniko Tunupopo
Avatar for Teniko Tunupopo

Certificate of Theology Snapshot

Certificate of Theology Reviews

4.7
Rated 4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5 stars (based on 27 reviews)
Excellent82%
Very good11%
Average7%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

I praise him i found this course

Rated 5 out of 5
April 7, 2021
Scott Sinclair
Avatar for Scott Sinclair

I have decided to change the course of my ministry towards those that are heart broken, those grieving, the sick, the prisoned and the deserted

Rated 5 out of 5
February 22, 2021
OLUWASEYI S ADEYEMI
Avatar for OLUWASEYI S ADEYEMI

The title was and is very perfect

Rated 5 out of 5
February 22, 2021

The text is good. I commend all the lecturers/Pastor for their various inputs. God bless you guys.

OLUWASEYI S ADEYEMI
Avatar for OLUWASEYI S ADEYEMI

Certificate of Theology Requirements

All assessment tasks must be completed to be certified

  • Learners are required to complete all video lessons
  • Each lesson has a short multiple choice quiz
  • There are no essays to be written in this qualification